Daniel Kapp | Strategic Consulting & Responsible Communications
Daniel Kapp

Daniel Kapp,

Managing Director – Analysis, Strategy Development and Consulting
Daniel Kapp has wide ranging experience in working with the media - in fostering and maintaining reputations, mounting campaigns, and communicating quickly and effectively in crises. Before founding Daniel Kapp | Strategic Consulting and Responsible Communication GmbH he spent more than 10 years as a speaker for Ministers in the Austrian Government, the longest record for such service. Initially Speaker for the Minister of Science and Research, he then assumed this position for the Minister of Agriculture and Environment, and was finally Speaker and political advisor for the Minister of Finance and Vice Chancellor. After withdrawing from politics in 2011, Kapp held the position of Director at the Austrian office of the international communications consultancy Brunswick Group.

Daniel Kapp has excellent connections with Austrian journalists and also maintains good relations with journalists on the European and international level. Born in Africa, he spent the better part of his childhood in Africa and Asia. He attended boarding school in Germany and pursued further education in Austria and Israel. He thus enjoys a truly international background and has a native speaker's command of both German and English.
Michaela Hebein

Michaela Hebein,

Managing Director - Analysis, Strategy Development and Consulting
Michaela Hebein has extensive experience in the areas of media relations, public relations, social media, marketing and crisis communication. Prior to joining the Daniel Kapp | Strategic Consulting & Responsible Communication GmbH, she served as agency head at RADIX PURE, where, next to building up and managing the PR agency, she was responsible for attending to the leading clients.

Born and raised in Carinthia, Hebein studied journalism and communication science at the University of Klagenfurt. At the Vienna University of Economics and Business she successfully completed her studies with a Master degree in Legal Studies. She speaks German, English and Italian.
Michael Oberbichler

Michael Oberbichler,

Consultant - Research, Analysis and Strategy Development
Michael Oberbichler has excellent experience in the fields of research, analysis and strategy development, as he worked for Austrian People’s Party in the headquarter’s press office before joining Daniel Kapp | Strategic Consulting & Responsible Communication GmbH. He was involved in several election campaigns, most recently the election campaigns for the National Council in 2013 and for the European Parliament in 2014. Oberbichler started his journalistic career as editor in chief of an online sports site and as an editor at Sportzeitung.

Born and raised in Salzburg, Oberbichler studied Communication Sciences at the University of Vienna and later on Journalism and New Media at the University of Applied Sciences for Management and Communication. In 2016 he was earned the diploma as media spokesman. Oberbichler speaks German and English.
Martin Jörg

Martin Jörg,

Junior Consultant - Research, Analysis and Strategy Development
Martin Jörg has extensive experience in the international field. Prior to joining the Daniel Kapp | Strategic Consulting & Responsible Communication GmbH, he worked, inter alia, at the Austrian Embassy in Washington D.C. and at the University of Vienna’s Department of History. Furthermore, he served as a certified tour guide for different travel businesses in the North American and European region over several years.

Born in Carinthia and raised there as well as in the United States, Jörg studied Political Science and History at the University of Vienna and spent an exchange semester at the Graduate School of International Studies at Korea University in Seoul, where he focused on East Asian relations along with Korean economic and trade policies. Jörg completed his education, for the time being, with a Master’s degree in Advanced International Studies from the Diplomatic Academy of Vienna. He speaks German, English and Italian.
Tina Rohm

Tina Rohm,

Assistant – Research and Office Management
Tina Rohm has many years of experience in the area of social education. Prior to joining Daniel Kapp | Strategic Consulting & Responsible Communication GmbH she served as pedagogue for the Vienna Boys’ Choir where she, next to organizing the tours abroad, was responsible for looking after the boys at their boarding school in Vienna.

Born and raised in Vienna, Rohm studied at the College for Social Education in Baden. After working in the field of social education for several years, she now enriches Daniel Kapp / Strategic Consulting & Responsible Communication GmbH with her multifaceted experience and knowledge. She speaks German and English.

Daniel Kapp | Strategic Consulting & Responsible Communications
Daniel Kapp

Daniel Kapp,

Geschäftsführer – Analyse, Strategieentwicklung und Beratung
Daniel Kapp verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrung in Medienarbeit, Reputationspflege, Kampagnenführung und Krisenkommunikation. Vor der Gründung von Daniel Kapp | Strategic Consulting & Responsible Communication GmbH war er mit über zehn Jahren der längst dienende Ministersprecher der österreichischen Bundesregierung - zunächst im Wissenschaftsministerium, dann im Landwirtschafts- und Umweltministerium und schließlich politischer Berater und Sprecher des Finanzministers und Vizekanzlers. Seit seinem Rückzug aus der Politik im Jahr 2011 war Kapp als Direktor der internationalen Kommunikationsberatung Brunswick Group tätig.

Kapp verfügt über hervorragende journalistische Kontakte in Österreich, wie auch auf europäischer und internationaler Ebene. Geboren in Afrika und aufgewachsen in Afrika und Asien, besuchte er ein Internat in Deutschland und setzte seine Ausbildung in Österreich und Israel fort. So verfügt Daniel Kapp über einen vielfältigen internationalen Hintergrund. Er spricht Deutsch und Englisch auf Muttersprachenniveau.
Michaela Hebein

Michaela Hebein,

Geschäftsführerin - Analyse, Strategieentwicklung und Beratung
Michaela Hebein verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung in den Bereichen Medienarbeit, Public Relations, Social Media, Marketing und Krisenkommunikation. Vor ihrem Eintritt in die Daniel Kapp | Strategic Consulting & Responsible Communication GmbH war sie als Agency Head bei RADIX PURE tätig, wo sie neben dem Aufbau und Führung der PR Agentur die Betreuung der Leadkunden inne hatte.

Geboren und aufgewachsen in Kärnten, studierte Hebein Publizistik- und Kommunikationswissenschaft an der Universität Klagenfurt. Zudem absolvierte sie das Masterstudium Legal Studies an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien. Sie spricht Deutsch, Englisch und Italienisch.
Michael Oberbichler

Michael Oberbichler,

Consultant - Recherche, Analyse und Strategieentwicklung
Michael Oberbichler verfügt über ausgezeichnete Erfahrung in den Bereichen Recherche, Analyse und Strategieentwicklung und -umsetzung. Vor seinem Eintritt bei Daniel Kapp | Strategic Consulting & Responsible Communication GmbH war er im ÖVP-Pressedienst tätig und an mehreren bundes- und landesweiten Wahlkämpfen aktiv beteiligt, zuletzt an den Wahlen zum Europaparlament 2014 und der Nationalratswahl 2013. Journalistische Erfahrung sammelte Oberbichler als Redakteur der Sportzeitung und als Chefredakteur eines Online-Fußballportals.

Geboren und aufgewachsen in Salzburg, studierte Oberbichler Publizistik- und Kommunikationswissenschaften an der Universität Wien sowie Journalismus und Neue Medien an der FH Wien. Zudem absolvierte er die Ausbildung zum diplomierten Pressesprecher. Oberbichler spricht Deutsch und Englisch.
Martin Jörg

Martin Jörg,

Junior Consultant - Recherche, Analyse und Strategieentwicklung
Martin Jörg verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrung im internationalen Bereich. Vor seinem Eintritt bei Daniel Kapp | Strategic Consulting & Responsible Communication GmbH war er unter anderem an der österreichischen Botschaft in Washington D.C. sowie am Institut für Geschichte der Universität Wien tätig. Außerdem arbeitete der diplomierte Reiseleiter über mehrere Jahre für diverse Reiseveranstalter im nordamerikanischen und europäischen Raum.

Geboren in Kärnten und aufgewachsen ebendort sowie in den USA, studierte Jörg sowohl Politikwissenschaft als auch Geschichte an der Universität Wien und absolvierte schließlich ein Auslandsemester an der Graduate School of International Studies der Korea University in Seoul mit Schwerpunkt Ostasiatische Beziehungen sowie koreanische Wirtschafts- und Handelspolitik. Seine Ausbildung schloss Jörg vorerst mit einem Master of Advanced International Studies von der Diplomatischen Akademie Wien ab. Er spricht Deutsch, Englisch und Italienisch.
Tina Rohm

Tina Rohm,

Assistant – Recherche und Office Management
Tina Rohm verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich der Sozialpädagogik. Vor ihrem Eintritt in die Daniel Kapp | Strategic Consulting & Responsible Communication GmbH war sie als Pädagogin bei den Wiener Sängerknaben tätig. Neben der Beaufsichtigung der Kinder im Wiener Internat war sie auch für die Organisation und Betreuung auf Auslandstourneen zuständig.

Geboren und aufgewachsen in Wien, absolvierte Rohm das College für Sozialpädagogik in Baden. Nach jahrelanger Tätigkeit im erlernten Beruf, ist Rohm als Quereinsteigerin in der Daniel Kapp | Strategic Consulting & Responsible Communication GmbH und bringt neue Erfahrungen und Kompetenzen mit. Sie spricht Deutsch und Englisch.